- Will deleting Google Photos app delete my photos?
- Is Google Drive Better than iCloud?
- Are Amazon photos better than iCloud?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?
- Why did Google Photos delete my pictures?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- How do I permanently delete photos from Google Photos?
- Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?
- Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?
- Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?
- How do I take my photos off Google Images?
- Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- Does deleting photos from iCloud delete them from Google Photos?
- How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?
- Do you need iCloud If you have Google Photos?
Will deleting Google Photos app delete my photos?
If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app.
This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone..
Is Google Drive Better than iCloud?
No matter Google Drive or iCloud has its own advantages and makes file management a lot easier. It is not hard to see that Google Drive is a more natural choice for Android users as it works well on almost all devices while iCloud Drive seems to be designed for iOS users. You can make a choice according to your needs.
Are Amazon photos better than iCloud?
Amazon Photos offers a lot of features similar to iCloud and Google Photos. … And if you’re solely looking for a backup for all of your photos, then you can’t beat the free unlimited storage Amazon Photos offers to Prime members.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?
Hi Robert, Yes you’re right, if you delete from the Google Photos app you also delete from the cloud. If you you turn off Back Up and Sync from your phone and delete from Google Photos then it won’t delete your device copy.
Why did Google Photos delete my pictures?
The pictures were on the device. They weren’t backed up on the cloud. Google Photos deleted them from the device on its own. … If pictures are deleted by Google Photos then they are put in the Bin.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
Tap on Device Folders to see all folders that have photos on the device. Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. … The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
How do I permanently delete photos from Google Photos?
On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app. Tap the Hamburger menu > Bin. Tap one or multiple photos you want to permanently delete, then tap Delete. To permanently delete all photos in the Bin, tap the three vertical dots > Empty Bin > Delete.
Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?
Keep in mind that Google Photos only offers you unlimited storage for optimized photos – resized photos from the original quality – without too much quality loss. The app also offers unlimited back up for your videos, in a slightly compressed form.
Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?
Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.
Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.
How do I take my photos off Google Images?
To remove these images from search results, follow these steps:Search on images.google.com for the image you want to find.Select the image link by right clicking on the image thumbnail and choosing Copy link address. … Go to the Remove outdated content page.In the box next to “Request removal,” paste the URL.More items…
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
Does deleting photos from iCloud delete them from Google Photos?
Use Free Up Space Google Photos comes with a native feature to delete device copy of photos to free up internal space on both Android and iPhone. … You will see the cloud copy on your phone. This method is safe as only those photos will be removed that are backed up in the cloud successfully.
How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?
It might also pay to clear the cache of the app as well.On your Android device, open the Settings app.Tap Apps (or Application Manager)Tap Google Photos.Tap CLEAR CACHE.Tap CLEAR DATA.
Do you need iCloud If you have Google Photos?
Even though Google Photos also saves your images online in the cloud, it doesn’t use iCloud. The Google cloud saves the images. Let’s start the comparison between Google Photos and iCloud.