Quick Answer: How Do I Unlink A Nintendo Account?

How do I change the account linked to my Nintendo account?

Select System Settings from the Home screen of your Nintendo Switch.

Scroll down and select Users from the menu on the left.

Select the profile you want to link a Nintendo Account to.

Select Link Nintendo Account..

What happens if you delete a user on switch?

What happens if I delete a user? Deleting a user from the console will also delete all that user’s save data. When an error code is received on the Nintendo Switch console, it will be saved within the error history log for future reference.

You can link your Nintendo Account to multiple consoles. … On the primary console, games that you’ve downloaded with your Nintendo Account can be played by all users on that console.

Unlinking a Nintendo Account from an Epic account can be done by visiting the Epic Games website on a PC or Smart Device. After you log in to your Epic account, you can choose to disconnect your Nintendo Account from the Epic account from within the “Connected Accounts” menu.

How do I sign out of my Nintendo account on 2020?

What to Do:Once you are signed in to a Nintendo Account, select your nickname in the top-right corner to open the drop-down menu.Click “Sign Out” to sign out of your Nintendo Account.More items…•

How do I delete my switch account?

Complete these steps Select the Nintendo Account you want to deactivate on the console. Select the picture of your icon in the upper-right corner to access your Account Information. Scroll down to the Primary Console status. Select Deregister twice to confirm.

Why can’t I change my Nintendo account region?

You will not be able to change the country until you have spent the funds and your remaining Nintendo Account balance is $0. To see your current Nintendo Account balance, select Shop Menu from your Nintendo Account profile settings.

What does linking a Nintendo account do?

Linking a Nintendo Account to a user account also provides access to the following online features: Access online game modes (online multiplayer, global rankings, DLC, etc) … Use the Nintendo Switch Parental Controls application to manage parental controls through your smart device.

Unlinking a Nintendo Account from a Nintendo Switch console does not delete the Nintendo Account or any associated purchases. The Nintendo Account will still be available and can be re-linked to another user account in the future.

❶ Select More. ❷ Select Settings. ❸ Select Nintendo Account Management. ❹ Select Delete Account Link and Save Data.

Go to http://accounts.nintendo.com and sign in to your Nintendo Account.Click “User Information”, then scroll down to the “Linked Accounts” section and click “Change”.To unlink an NNID from your Nintendo Account, click the checkmark next to “Nintendo Network ID” to remove the link.

How do I sign out of my Nintendo account?

Once you are signed in to a Nintendo Account, click Sign out (the blue link on the left side of the page). Click Sign Out to sign out of your Nintendo Account. If you have linked an NNID or social media service to your Nintendo Account, make sure that the PC or smartphone is signed out of those as well.

How do you delete a Pokemon home account?

Pokémon SupportLog in to your Pokémon Trainer Club account at www.pokemon.com.From your Profile page, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click Request Data Deletion. … Enter your account username and password, and then click Delete. … Click the Delete Account button in the email.

How do I delete a switch account?

Complete these stepsSelect System Settings from the HOME Menu.Scroll down to highlight Users, then select the appropriate user account to access the Profile Settings.Scroll down to the bottom of the settings and select Delete User. … Check the box next to Delete, then select Next.

Does each switch user need an online account?

If I own multiple Nintendo Switch systems, will I need a separate membership for each one? No. Nintendo Switch Online can be used on any device by signing in with the Nintendo Account that purchased the membership.